District Board of Health Committees

District Board of Health Committees

The Northern Kentucky District Board of Health has established the following committees to provide guidance to the Board about specific programs and policies. Membership on the divisional committees is by appointment of the Board Chair, which is currently in process.

Committee meeting schedule

Clinical Services Committee

Richard Gaston, MD, Chair
Michael Jones, MD
Philip Hartman, MD – Primary care physician and President of the Southern Medical Association

Environmental Health and Safety Committee

Tony Kramer, RN, Chair
Jeff Earlywine
Josh Wice
Timothy Franxman, MD

Executive Committee

Tom Cahill, Jr., Chair
Marie Schenkel, Vice Chair
Charles Kenner, DMD, Immediate Past Chair
Boone County Members
Jeff Earlywine (Designee for Boone County Judge Executive)
Richard Gaston, MD
Campbell County Members
Lawrence Brennan, MD
Tony Kramer, RN (Designee for Mayor of Newport)
Grant County Members
Tiffany Horn (Designee for Grant County Judge Executive)
Wm. Ford Threlkeld, II, MD
Kenton County Members
Scott Kimmich (Designee for Kenton County Judge Executive)
Chris Reinersman, Mayor of Independence

*Note: Members of the Executive Committee also serve on the Nominating Committee

Information and Education Review Committee

Judi Godsey, PhD, MSN, RN, Chair
Nicole Schierenbeck, Brighton Recovery Center
Gretchen Mueller
Amy Schroder, RN

Finance and Audit Committee

Tom Cahill, Jr., Chair
Lawrence Brennan, MD
Charles Kenner, DMD
Ben Reece, CPA
Marie Schenkel
Lynn Shewmaker, OD
Wm. Ford Threlkeld, II, MD

Pension Committee

Jeff Earlywine, Chair
Chris Reinersman
Marie Schenkel
Joe Shriver

Personnel Board

Sarah Mortensen Patton, Chair
Janet Patterson, Vice Chair
Vicki Crawford
Sandy Delaney, RN
Maureen Hebert, RN
Charlotte Parker Laird
Joe Shriver
Tom Cahill, Jr. (ad hoc)
Marie Schenkel (ad hoc)

Population Health Committee

Marie Schenkel, Chair
Shelly Voet, MD
Jack Lenihan, DMD
Sharon Noll
Lynn Shewmaker, MD