District Board of Health

District Board of Health

The 21-member Northern Kentucky District Board sets policy for the entire health district, including approval of program plans, pay raises and Health Department-wide budgets. Its members are appointed by the four-county Judge Executives.

The District Board of Health typically meets four times per year. Meeting schedule, agendas and minutes

Fiscal year 2020 – 2021 Members


Tom Cahill, Jr., Chair
Marie Schenkel, Vice Chair
Charles Kenner, DMD, Immediate Past Chair
Lynne M. Saddler, MD, MPH, District Director of Health, Secretary

Boone County representatives and designees

Jason Burcham, DVM
Jeff Earlywine (Designee for Judge Executive Gary Moore)
Richard Gaston, MD
Michael Jones, MD
Charles Kenner, DMD
Diane Whalen (Mayor of Florence)

Campbell County representatives and designees

Lawrence Brennan, MD
Eric Haas, Mayor of Fort Thomas
Tony Kramer, RN (Designee for Mayor of Newport)
Marie Schenkel (Designee for Judge Executive Steve Pendery)

Grant County representatives and designees

Tiffany Horn, RN (Designee for Judge Executive C. Dills)
Jack Lenihan, DMD
Wm. Ford Threlkeld, II, MD

Kenton County representatives and designees

Tom Cahill, Jr. (Designee for Mayor of Erlanger)
Judi Godsey, PhD, MSN, RN (Designee for Mayor of Covington)
Scott Kimmich (Designee for Judge Executive Kris Knochelmann)
Sharon Noll
Chris Reinersman, Mayor of Independence
Lynn Shewmaker, OD
Shelly Voet, MD