District Board of Health Officers for 2016-2017

July 25, 2016

The Northern Kentucky District Board of Health has selected Chris Reinersman, John Muller and Julie Metzger Aubuchon, OD, as officers for its fiscal year 2017, which runs from July 1, 2016, through June 30, 2017.

Reinersman, representing Kenton County, will serve as Chair. He is the Mayor of Independence.

Muller, representing Campbell County, will serve as Vice Chair. He is a Nursing Home Administrator with Carespring Healthcare Management, and serves on the Board as the designee for Fort Thomas Mayor Eric Haas.

Metzger Aubuchon, representing Boone County, will serve as Immediate Past Chair. She is an optometrist with Metzger Eye Care and serves on the Board as designee for Florence Mayor Diane Whalen.

Lynne M. Saddler, MD, MPH, District Director of Health, serves as Secretary to the Board.

Shelly Voet, MD, is also joining the District Board, representing Kenton County. Voet is a pediatrician with Pediatric Associates in Crestview Hills, Ky.

The 21-member Northern Kentucky District Board of Health oversees the operations and policies of the Northern Kentucky Independent District Health Department. The agency provides public health services to the residents of Boone, Campbell, Grant and Kenton Counties in Northern Kentucky.

For more information about the Health Department or the District Board of Health, including a complete list of members, please click here.