Search Button
Divider Home Button
Free patches can help you quit smoking
Quit Now Kentucky is a FREE tobacco cessation service to help Kentuckians quit smoking or using tobacco products. Residents of Boone, Campbell, Grant and Kenton counties are eligible to receive four weeks of free nicotine patches when they get help through the Quit Line. Learn more. - See more at:

Animal bites:In Northern Kentucky, there are approximately 650-700 animal bites each year, including dog, cat, ferret, bat, raccoon, and horse bites. While most of these bites do not result in the spread of illness, rabies can be a concern. More info button

Upcoming Events
Featured Programs

Enrollment assistance: Any Northern Kentucky resident can now sign up for affordable health insurance through kynect during walk-in hours at the Health Department’s county health centers or by appointment with our enrollment specialist.  More Info

Latest News

Get practical tips to manage diabetes at free class

Ready to take charge of your diabetes? The Health Department’s certified and licensed diabetes educators can help you learn how.

A free Diabetes Self Management Education class is scheduled from 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 27, at the Central Campbell County Fire House, 4113 Alexandria Pike, Alexandria, Ky.

More info

The Northern Kentucky Health Department will honor Williamstown, Ky., Mayor Rick Skinner with the 2016 Award of Excellence in Public Health. Skinner is being recognized for his leadership of the Fitness for Life Around Grant County (FFLAG) coalition as it works to improve health in Grant County, specifically efforts to create opportunities for physical activity and improved nutrition for residents; and for his willingness to advocate for a syringe access exchange program. - See more at:

More recent news
Statement on mosquito spraying for Zika virus
Community Health Improvement Plan designed to address priority health issues facing region
Health Department partners with HealthPoint for additional WIC location
District Board of Health names officers for 2016-2017